a BLOG!? what are you? a mum??

Oi! blogs are cool!!!1!

but yes! this is my blog, just a place to put updates, funny stories, artwork and doodles and who knows, maybe scrapbooking idk? This is mostly for me but if you like this kinda stuff, enjoy!



✦ .  ⁺   . ✦ .  ⁺   . ✦


04/05/24 - concert night!!!


a few nights ago i was blessed to go see one of my favourite all time musicians, Amigo the Devil. Absolutely bonkers he came all the way down to New Zealand but he did and I'm so happy!

I went to see the show with my partner and it was sooo magical! This gig was so chill and honestly a little intimate, lots of jokes and chatting about the backstory behind some of the songs. Towards the last third of the show he decided to move down INTO the crowd to preform as opposed to on stage. He got everyone from the back to move onto the stage so they could still see, it felt like a big ol' music circle, it was amazing! really just felt like hanging out with a friend and his banjo.
That moment is what I decided to paint, as I am not big on taking photos during events. (I just kinda forget/dont wanna be distracted by my phone). Likenesses are still a bit of a struggle for me but I feel like I really nailed the vibes and that's most important to me. OH also I've been doing a lot of traditional art lately too, that is also important as this piece was done in my sketchbook with gouache and colour pencil ^_^


28/04/24 - a commission!


woah!! i did a super experimental commission for an artist i love over on Toyhou.se (user @sparklefur) - I did a big ol' portrait of their character Dr. ERiS Harmony Sapphicism Chromatic ABBeraTION (...drop the PHD), i got permission to go super crazy wild with it and i had SO much fun. I'm excited to explore more of this approach in future digital arts!


24/03/24


happy sunday! shockingly, i have more art :0! I've fallen back in love with fairies, an interest of mine since I was a wee thing and they've been bringing me much comfort. Enjoy some fairy drawing's i've made over the past few days.

(21/03) (23/03)

14/03/24 - wimzard,,,


uh well i mean, i guess I'll also use this as an art blog thing too, might as well. I don't rly have a space to just post every art and doodle yet, if ever depending on how things go. So uhh enjoy this wizard drawing I did. I've been experimenting using this kinda pixelley look.

literally the first time in months that i havent hated a drawing i've done tbh. been in a bit of an art rut alongside some of the stuff i mentioned in the last entry. so thats nice.
(p.s; he's casting a spell on you. you didn't do anything wrong he's just an asshole)


10/03/24 - whoops, been a min


Heyo, quick blog update since i've been tinkering with my site this weekend! Honestly havent gotten up to much since last year. Have been in and out of a bit of a depression hole but still trucking along. Had a nice Xmas with the polycule and a nice chill holiday break from work. But since then have just been head down working on our new show and spending time with my peeps.

I've been considering making little digital (or physical) scrapbooky pages for when any fun events come up in the future and I might pop them in here inbetween blog posts, that might be fun ^-^
anyhoo, end transmission, have a nice day!


28/10/23 - fursuit shenanigans!


had a small halloween do at work on friday and my friend Josh and I took some photos of each others costumes! So I got some hella nice pics of my new suit Deja! Really happy with how these turned out!



19/10/23 - woah a blog post


umm today I did some work... worked on my website and i am excited to hang out with friends on the weekend! yay! blogging!